Coiling for Lyme

Trying to cure one case of Lyme Disease

Climbing Slowly and Carefully

I started this round of Bartonella slowly. I learned in the autumn that the infection seems to be primarily in my central nervous system, i.e. my brain, and that coiling my head leads to herxes. The herxes are different from the ones with Lyme. I’m pacing myself this time, not rushing into it to get it done with sooner, but respecting that my body is stronger and my desire to do things every day is actually part of the healing process.

Bartonella Coiling Record

I started coiling for Bartonella on January 11, while I was still doing a full Babesia session three times a day. So I started slowly, not wanting to suddenly suffer from both. When it was clear, by January 14, that I wasn’t having a reaction to the Babesia coiling, and I had no kidney pain, I began to increase. My last day of coiling for Babesia was January 17. I’ve been focused exclusively on Bartonella ever since then.

The way I’ve been deciding when and how to increase the coiling routine is straightforward. I see how much pain I’m in each morning. If it is a moderate level, I increase by two minutes that day. If I feel a lot of pain, grogginess, fatigue, malaise, constipation, etc., I stick to what I did the previous day. Once I’ve reached the point where my entire head and abdomen are being coiled every day, I’ll add in my legs and hips in short order.

Bartonella coiling, 832 Hz

  • January 11: abdomen 5 mins, chest 2 mins
  • January 12: abdomen 5 mins, chest 2 mins
  • January 13: abdomen 5 mins, chest 2 mins
  • January 14: abdomen 5 mins, chest 2 mins, back of head 2 mins
  • January 15: abdomen 5 mins, chest 2 mins, back of head 2 mins
  • January 16: abdomen 5 mins, chest 2 mins, back of head 2 mins, each side of head 1 min, top of head 1 min
  • January 17: abdomen 5 mins, chest 2 mins, back of head 2 mins, each side of head 1 min, top of head 1 min
  • January 18: abdomen 5 mins, chest 2 mins, back of head 2 mins, each side of head 1 min, top of head 1 min
  • January 19: abdomen 5 mins, chest 2 mins, back of head 2 mins, each side of head 1 min, top of head 1 min
  • January 20: abdomen 5 mins, chest 2 mins, back of head 2 mins, each side of head 1 min, top of head 1 min, upper spine 2 mins
  • January 21: abdomen 5 mins, chest 2 mins, back of head 2 mins, each side of head 1 min, top of head 1 min, upper spine 2 mins, each shoulder knob 1 min
  • January 22: abdomen 5 mins, chest 2 mins, back of head 2 mins, each side of head 1 min, top of head 1 min, upper spine 2 mins, each shoulder knob 1 min
  • January 23: abdomen 5 mins, chest 2 mins, back of head 2 mins, each side of head 1 min, top of head 1 min, upper spine 2 mins, each shoulder knob 1 min, middle spine 2 mins

Physical Reactions

The main reactions I’ve had to coiling for Bartonella so far are:

  • insomnia: hard time falling asleep, frequently waking, unpleasant dreams
  • fatigue all day, reaching the point sometime after lunch when I need to lie down (and hope to nap)
  • hand and foot pain upon waking, covering the whole extremity
  • back pain in the morning that lasts for several hours, mostly in the muscles adjacent to my spine, pain of higher intensity lower in my back
  • headaches in the afternoon or evening, so far moderate intensity
  • pain in my spine (the actual bones) in my upper back
  • pain in my knuckles
  • bowel irritation – some loose, some hard, some mucus, some cramps, some gas, not yet as bad as it was in autumn
  • restlessness, i.e., wanting to get things done around the house even when I’m tired
  • heat at night; two nights ago I had a very light night sweat that I didn’t realize was a sweat until I got up to go to the bathroom and cooled off
  • bladder irritation

Although the list is long, the symptoms are not yet causing extreme distress. In fact, I’m still doing something every day. Today required a long nap which recharged me and got me thinking about how to tackle these symptoms as they increase.

Managing Symptoms

I’ve said before on this blog, but must remind myself over and over, that the best way to reduce symptoms (of flares and herxes) is to detox sufficiently. To that end, I’m back to drinking kombucha daily and spending at least an hour on the biomat each day. I’ve increased Renavive (kidney detox) to 1 pill twice a day, and milk thistle (liver detox) to 300 mg daily. Tomorrow, I’m headed to the sauna, because I remembered that I had more energy after a good sweat and slept better that night, on sauna days this past autumn. Then I’m pulling out the juicer again. I may not start until the weekend, but I’m hoping that with some extra energy and determination, I’ll be drinking juiced greens several times a week starting next week.

The other piece I’m trying to figure out is some kind of exercise at least twice a week, and building up as I can handle it. I’m thinking that the night sweats I’ve had in January have occurred on days when I did some extended physical activity. For example, the big night sweat in Yosemite was on the day that I walked around in snowshoes for an hour. I sweated a lot during the hour (even though I was going slowly), then I sweated again at night. Monday night I had the light sweat at night following a walk on the warm, sunny beach, where I sweated as well.

It might be that increasing my body temperature and circulation through exercise will help clear out the Bartonella toxins. The only thing is that exercise during the day when I’m already overtired makes it hard to fall asleep at night. So I’m going to try to do this in different ways and figure out how to make exercise work for me.

Disclaimer

Categories: healing process, Herx reactions, using the coil machine

Tags: , ,

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.